Managing the new user welcome message posted to the All Company group

Prior to this update, each time a new user (internal or external) joined the company, a welcome message had been posted to the All Company group.

Starting with this release, you have the ability to decide when and if the welcome message is posted.

You can choose from the following options:

Option Description
None The message is not posted when an internal or external user joins the company.
Internal users
(the default value)
The message is posted only when an internal user joins the company.
All company The message is posted when an internal or external user joins the company.

To manage the welcome message:

  1. As a system administrator, navigate to Settings > System Settings.
  2. Expand the 15 Alerts
  3. For the New User Welcome Post setting, select the desired value from the drop-down list.

Note: For new organizations, the welcome message is not displayed, and the setting is not available.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk