Workspaces

Use Workspaces to manage projects, products, customers, teams, and more.
A Workspace is typically used per project, and will be accessible to all those participating in the project. The Workspace is where you and your team members will create Tasks and track progress towards Milestones. 

Jump to:

Adding a New Workspace

To add a Workspace:

  1. Click New next to All Workspaces.
    Tip: You can also add a new Workspace from the navigation breadcrumbs.
    mceclip0.png
  2. Enter a name and description (optional) for your Workspace, and select the type of Workspace:
    • Kanban - If you want to work with Kanban boards
    • Scrum - If you require a  backlog and sprint boards
  3. Click Create Workspace.

new_ws.png

Navigating Workspaces

All Workspaces

Click All Workspaces to see all Workspaces in the main screen. To see all tasks across Workspaces, click Tasks.

mceclip0.png

Use the breadcrumbs to quickly navigate between Workspaces and Boards. 
bread.png

To drill down into Tasks, Members, Epics, Milestones or Boards of a specific Workspace, click on the relevant link in the Workspace card.

mceclip0.png

A Workspace

Select a Workspace and use the different tabs to get a status of your tasks, by members, Epics, Milestones or Boards.

Expand an item (Epics, Milestones or Boards) to see associated assignees.

mceclip1.png

To see how many Tasks an assignee has in each status, hover over a status to see how many tasks assignees have in that status. Hover over the user to see more details, including the user's role and email address.

filter_assignee.gif

Drill into Tasks

Toggle Show Tasks to easily access Tasks directly from Milestone, Epic or Board views in the Workspace.

You can also drag and drop Tasks between Epics, Milestones, Boards, and members. 

Go_drag_drop_gif.gif

Viewing the Summary

The Summary shows you the status of the Tasks in your Workspace.

You can see the status based on the number of Tasks, estimated effort or remaining effort. 

mceclip1.png

Below the Tasks status, you can view members, and by hovering over an avatar, see details about the member, including a task status.

Inviting and Managing Members

  • Invite a new member:
    • In the Summary pane, click Invite new member.


      Type in the name of the member or enter the email address for a new member. 
  • Update the member role:
    As an Admin, you can update a member’s role (Workspace Admin, Member or Guest).

    mceclip1.png
  • Remove a member: Click on the menu and then the option to remove the member from the Workspace.
    mceclip0.png
  • View Tasks: For each member, you can see a Tasks status in the card. Select Show Tasks to see a detailed Tasks view per member.

    members_and_tasks.gif

Tip: In the Members tab, you can scroll to the end of the list of Members to see unassigned tasks.

mceclip1.png

Working with Tasks

Click the Workspace name to view Tasks across all Boards in the Workspace.

  • Add a Task - Click in the top row of the grid to add a new Task.


  • Edit a Task - You can edit some Task details inline by clicking on a field in the grid. Editable fields have a dotted line around the field. For non-editable fields, you can also hover to the left of the task and click the open task icon to edit the Task.
  • Filter the view - Use the filtering options above the grid to filter tasks by name, assignee, priority and more. Click My Tasks to see only your tasks. Read more about filtering Tasks.
  • Rearrange columns by dragging them in the grid.

For more details, see also Boards and Tasks.

Workspace Settings

To open Workspace settings, open the menu in the top-right of the Workspace screen. 

mceclip2.png

Settings are categorized into different tabs:

new_settings.png

Leaving a Workspace

In All Workspaces, in the relevant Workspace, click the menu and then Leave Workspace.

Within a Workspace, open the menu in the top-right of the Workspace screen and click Leave Workspace.

mceclip1.png

Deleting and Restoring Workspaces

To delete a Workspace:

  • If you are in the Workspace, open the menu in the top-right of the Workspace screen and click Delete Workspace.
    mceclip3.png
    or
  • From All Workspaces, the trash can on the relevant Workspace.
    mceclip4.png
    Note: Deleting a Workspace deletes all Tasks in the deleted Workspace. 

Restoring a Workspace

You can restore a deleted Workspace and all its content up to 30 days after it was deleted. Restoring a workspace will restore it with all its tasks and members.

To restore a Workspace:

  1. Go to All Workspaces, and open the menu in the top-right of the screen. Click Restore Workspace.
    mceclip1.png
  2. Select the Workspace and click Restore Workspace.

 

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments