- Custom Fields. Add even more customization by adding your own custom fields to Tasks that include text, date, and numeric fields, dropdown lists, currency selection, and more.
- Manage Stages easily with the new Stage Settings. Especially handy when you have lots of Stages in the Board, you can easily add, delete, rename, and rearrange Stages in the Board all in one dialog box.
- Log time enhancements include
- Log time in Task details, directly on the Task card in Board view, and now inline, in Grid view
- Export a timesheet report with all the time logs to Excel
- Story Points - You can now add estimated and remaining effort using Story Points or time. You can also choose to see aggregated statuses by time or story points. Tasks with time will be converted to story points, and story points can be converted to time.
- Log time. Log hours in Tasks, and see the actual hours worked next to estimated and remaining effort. Add as many logs as needed for multiple assignees, on as many dates as needed.
- We made lots of visual enhancements that make it easier to find what you're looking for and get there quicker. These include:
- We moved the Add new button for Kanban Boards, Scrum Boards, Epics, Milestones, Boards, and Tasks.
- Easily shift between Board and Grid views when viewing Boards
- Sort columns in the account's Members' list
- Expand and collapse sections in Task details using the eye icon
- Integration with Clarizen One - When you push a Project from Clarizen One to Clarizen Go, the Board created in Clarizen Go includes a Stage for each of the States in Clarizen One (Requested, Draft, Active, etc.).
- Usability enhancements made to Task Details
- When changing any layout option in Task Details, such as which sections are expanded or collapsed, and which Activity toggles are on or off, the changes will be saved for all Tasks that you open in your next browser session.
- When you make a change in a Task, the changes are automatically saved. A new progress bar shows you when a save is in progress.
- Are you removing members from Workspaces or accounts? Here is what you need to know.
- When you remove a member from the Workspace:
- The member will no longer have access to the Workspace
- The member’s Tasks will remain assigned to the member until reassigned to another member
- The member will appear in the Members tab as a Former Member until all Tasks have been reassigned or deleted.
The rules above also apply when you remove yourself from a Workspace.
- When you remove a member from the account:
- All Workspaces in which they are the only member will be deleted
- The member will lose access to all their Workspaces and Tasks
- Their assigned Tasks will remain assigned to them until reassigned to another member
- They will continue to appear as a Former Member in account settings.
- Tab titles are condensed to icons on resized windows or smaller screens
- A new context menu for Tasks in Boards lets you easily delete the Task or get the link to the Task without opening the Task details. You can still open the Task details by clicking anywhere on the Task, or from the new context menu.
- In Boards, you can filter tasks by Status, by clicking on the Status in the summary. You can clear the filter as before, by clicking on the filter icon. This works in both Kanban and Grid views.
- Assign multiple assignees to a single Task. This is now possible from all places in the interface where you can assign members, as well as via the Excel import feature.
- New filters make it even easier to manage your Tasks. Filter tasks by status, Epics and Milestones, dates and more.
In addition, to quickly filter tasks by members, you can now click on a member's avatar; or select multiple members by pressing the Ctrl or Command keys.
- Excel import enhancements. Now, in addition to creating new Tasks, you can also create new Boards, Stages, Milestones, and Epics via the Excel import process. Another new feature lets you define a label's color. Read more.
- We added a new shortcut for creating a Workspace from the navigation breadcrumbs.
- Restore a deleted Workspace. You can now restore a deleted Workspace and all its content up to 30 days after it was deleted. Learn how.
See earlier release notes