Roles and Permissions

The following tables describe permissions for admin and member roles in Clarizen Go.

 

Jump to: 

 

 

Account

 

 

The first user in the account becomes the account admin, who can invite additional users as Admins or Members to the account.

 

Permission

Admin

Member

Access account settings

Yes

No

Rename account

Yes

No

Delete account

Yes

No

Connect (sync) account with Clarizen One

Yes

No

View and edit member roles (Admin or Member)

Yes

No

Access Workspaces

Only if a member in the Workspace

Note: If the account is connected to Clarizen One, the Admin has access to all Workspaces via API.

Only if a member in the Workspace

Delete users 

Yes, including the last admin or member of a Workspace. In such a case the Workspace will be deleted as well.

No

 

 

Workspace 

 

The user who creates the Workspace becomes the Workspace Admin, and can invite additional users as Admins or Members.

 

 

Admin

Member

Yes refers to a Workspace where the user is a member

View Workspace

Yes

Yes

Rename Workspace

Yes

No

Delete Workspace

Yes

No

Invite member to Workspace

Yes

Yes

Sync Workspace with Clarizen One

Yes

No

Create, edit and delete Boards

Yes

No

Add Tasks

Yes

Yes (and assign members)

Delete Tasks

All (including those not created by the Admin)

Yes, but only tasks created by the Member

Change Member role

Yes

No

Remove a Member

Yes

No

Leave Workspace

Only if the Admin is not the last user in the Workspace

Yes

Add, edit and delete Milestones

Yes

Yes

Add, edit and delete Epics

Yes

Yes

Add, edit and delete Labels

Yes

Yes

Configure task via email settings

Yes

No

Create task via email

Yes

Yes

 

 

 

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments