Go to Views, then click "Manage All." You will see X's for each view that will let you delete the view. A lock symbol means that the field cannot be edited or you do not have the permissions to edit this field. Can you make sure that you are both an admin and superuser? Also if the read-only option is selected when you created the field, that would make this locked as well.
how to delete a custom view?
I created a custom view in Projects by the name Test Report and now want to delete that. please let me know how to delete that since I don't find any option to delete that.
Also, I am not able to access the new field in the custom view since it has a lock symbol. How to go about?
Please sign in to leave a comment.
Will this delete for all users or just for me? I need to delete a view for all users. I am superuser/admin.
If you delete the view, this will delete the view for all.