Thanks for posting! Here is your Feature Request ID - CR-278562.
Default Views are re-set every time a user logs out
I'd like to be able to utilize the default views I set up for each profile. If they re-set every time you logged out, you would actually be able to use them. Currently, Clarizen remembers whatever view or filter you used last so the default views are of no use.
Please sign in to leave a comment.
I would really not like this. Users should be allowed to use the views they want
I don't agree that they should be reset when you log out, but I do think there is a need for a user to be able to reset to default view because there are some areas where they cannot choose a different view. For example, in the Home module or in the customer portal, Clarizen remembers the last view you looked at, and there is no way to select a different view, so even if you assigned a view for those areas, the user can't see them.