Timesheets can now be restored from the Recycle Bin, which means that you never lose reported time, even when accidentally deleted.
When can a timesheet be restored
Timesheets can be restored in the following cases:
- The resource is still assigned to the work item
- Note that this holds true even if the resource was unassigned and then reassigned to the task
- The work item state cannot be set to "Cancelled"
- All other states depend on the relevant values of System Settings
Who can restore a timesheet
Timesheets can be restored by:
- System Admin
- Super Users
- The user who deleted the timesheet (or resource with timesheets), assuming that they have permissions on the work item