Notifying Users When They are Added to a Group

To eliminate unnecessary notifications and reduce email noise, the Notify Users hidden property has been added to groups.

A group administrator can specify whether a user is notified when the user is added to the group.

The property value is set for each group individually.

Available Values Description
All An email notification is sent to an internal or external user when the user is added to a group.
Internal user only An email notification is sent to an internal user when the user is added to a group.
None No email notification is sent to a user when the user is added to a group.

     

 

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

  • Avatar
    Ariel Rak

    is this feature enabled? I don't see it anywhere. system setting?

Powered by Zendesk