Change History

See all changes made in the system.

  • Track 30 days or last 1000 changes (whichever is the larger) for auditing purposes
  • Easier troubleshooting. Save time locating root causes of changes and fixing issues.
  • Additional features include:
    • Live Mode to follow updates with automatic screen reload
    • Filtering and sorting options for locating issues quickly and easily
    • Direct access (clickthrough) to changed items

 

The Change History tab under Settings lists all changes (additions, updates and deletions) to Work Items, the Dependencies between them, Resources, and user Calendar Exceptions in the system. 

 

 

 

Details for each change include: 

Changed On

The date and time of the change in the your local time

Changed By

The user that made the change. System denotes changes made by the system.

Change

The type of change can be AddUpdate or Delete

Category

Direct - Updated by the user in Clarizen (web or mobile), or via API/workflow

Indirect - Updated as a result of a Direct action. For example, changing a work item's due date can cause the expected progress field to be recalculated.

Component - Changes performed by the system that are part of another operation. For example, adding a new task will also cause the addition of a resource link for the default Owner.

System - Updated/calculated by the system. Scheduled changes such as calculation of "Expected Progress" fall into this category. 

Item Type

The type of item, including work items, user etc.

Note: Shortcut additions are currently not tracked in Change History.

Item

The name of the item

Related Item

If the change involves another item (such as adding a resource or a dependency to a task), you’ll see the related item displayed here.

Field Name

The display name in Clarizen

Previous/New Value

The value of the field/item before and after the update

_

Filtering and Sorting

Click on a column header to filter and sort the items.

Time Zone Options

The time zone option makes it easier for users across multiple timezones to compare changes.

This is of particular use when Clarizen Administrators/Power Users located in a different timezone want to assist other users and review changes in a specific timeframe.

The default is "My Current Local Time" as per your computer's current clock setting. 

Live Mode

Click Live Mode to have the screen automatically refresh the Change History every 10 seconds. This is particularly useful when working with multiple monitors and testing workflows or API changes.

Live Mode deactivates after 2 minutes or whenever you manually reload the page.

Item Details

Click the arrow to open the item details in a new tab.

Previous Data

Change History starts recording changes from when this feature becomes available. 

Permissions

Users with Financial Permissions can see updated financial data for a Project.

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk