Post

2 followers Follow
0
Avatar

Stop projects from automatically updating to "completed" status

Hi,

Under the current Clarizen settings, the state of a project will automatically change to "complete" if all of the tasks associated with that project are 100% complete. Is there a way to stop this? It would be helpful if the user could be prompted to close the project because it would require the user to make sure that all parts of the project really are 100% complete before the project drops off their current workload assignments.

Thanks,

Ashley

Import from old forum Answered

Please sign in to leave a comment.

1 comment

0
Avatar

You could have a final task called "Confirm all tasks are complete" or something to that effect that to keep the project open until the person responsible for final completion marks off the last task.

Clarizen Team 0 votes