In your System Settings under Time Tracking, are you allowing resources to report on completed items? If you disable this that will prevent them from reporting time on this item. Another option is marking it as on hold or cancelled, any state where time entry is not allowed. There are also several other ways to approach this if you don't like those options.
Work item that is closed still shown in time tracking sheet
I have a work item within a project on which I don't want that people still process hours on. I have closed this item, put the due date in the past but still people write hours on this item. I have already put the item on completed and also changed the status into closed.
Please sign in to leave a comment.
Many thanks! This works!