Post

4 followers Follow
1
Avatar

Backup / Restore / Recycle Bin

Undo is not an easy to implement feature whatsoever and a big challenge for all SaaS vendors. We are trying to come up with various tools to mitigate some of the risks of loss data including a Recycle Bin but this will only be available later this year.

For now, we encourage to save large projects as templates and ensure that Super Users are restricted to very selected users since you don't want them to delete critical info.

Import from old forum Answered

Please sign in to leave a comment.

11 comments

0
Avatar

Hello,

Are there any updates regarding features requests for undo, backup, restore?

Thanks,

Paul

Import from old forum 0 votes
Comment actions Permalink
0
Avatar

Restore is coming within a few months and Undo is still several releases away.

Josh

Clarizen Team 0 votes
Comment actions Permalink
0
Avatar

We will like to have the restore function today. One of my PM just deleted a project by mistake.

Any idea how we should proceed? Help ticket has been openned.

Import from old forum 0 votes
Comment actions Permalink
0
Avatar

Yes, a support ticket would be the best route. You can also directly contact your customer success manager.

Josh

Clarizen Team 0 votes
Comment actions Permalink
0
Avatar

I'm finally investing a great deal of time in setting up Clarizen for my engineering team - and one major problem just struck me.

If I delete something, it's gone forever. If I make a major change and decide I don't like it, I'm stuck reversing it manually.

I think any SAAS system like this should have nearly unlimited UNDO - or at least a CREATE RESTORE POINT - or something like that.

Am I missing something like that in the system? I thought of it as I was deleting a massive trial project I had put in. If I accidentally deleted a real project, I would be very sad...

Import from old forum 0 votes
Comment actions Permalink
0
Avatar

Hi, 

was there any progress on this functionality? 

Import from old forum 0 votes
Comment actions Permalink
0
Avatar

Restore is currently available.  Just click the recycling bin icon at the very end of your main menu.  This will let you recover ANY item deleted within 45 days.

Clarizen Team 0 votes
Comment actions Permalink
0
Avatar

The restore functionality works great for individual Tasks, is there a way to restore multiple Tasks?  When selecting multiple Tasks the restore icons and menu selections are grayed out.

Thanks, 

Stalin Pumisacho 0 votes
Comment actions Permalink
0
Avatar

Currently, only one work item may be restored at a time.  However, all sub-items that are included in the restored work item will be restored as well.

Alexander Gorman 0 votes
Comment actions Permalink
0
Avatar

I have to add that even if you perservere with this and restore each item manually one by one, they are all a jumble in the project plan. So then you need to restructure the entire project again, cutting and pasting each task/item into its right place.

All of which could be fixed with the simple click of an 'undo; button.

Very annoying, time consuming (this is meant to be a project management tool to save us time) and simply ill-considered.

Not a very intuitive program at all.

Waverley Louangxay 0 votes
Comment actions Permalink
0
Avatar

It should restore in the same order.  Perhaps you have a sort or filter in place?

Josh Santos 0 votes
Comment actions Permalink