Post

2 followers Follow
0
Avatar

Impact of Deleting Original Item

Impact of Deleting Original Item

The system will alert the users when they attempt to delete a work item used as an original item for shortcut in other projects with the following message:

“This work item is or contains work items used as a shortcut in other projects and has an impact on their progress. Deleting it will stop influencing these projects.”

The user may choose to delete the original work item in spite of this message, resulting with the following:

  • The affected shortcuts will be visually marked as ‘deleted’ keeping their last known progress, schedule etc.
  • The tooltip for these shortcut elements will let the user know that the original item is deleted: “The Original was deleted. It is recommended to delete it as it no longer impacts this project”
Clarizen Answered

Please sign in to leave a comment.