Every customer is different in the way they share their views. Understand the views are how you see the information. What they can see is based on their permissions, licenses and system settings.
You can share a view with All, Groups, Profiles or specific Users. On the same note, you can use Profiles to limit visibility of certain views.
That said, if you need further information, please provide more details on what you are trying to accomplish.