People Administration

Buying and Assigning Licenses

 
Clarizen is available in three different edition types. You can upgrade your current subscriptions or buy additional subscriptions using the Clarizen order form.
 

Revoking, Suspending and Deleting Users

This page describes revoking, suspending and deleting Clarizen users and includes the following sections:

About Revoking, Suspending and Deleting Users

Your organization's Clarizen Admin user configures the People module by editing existing users and assigning or revoking user licenses. When users leave your organization you can disable their access to the system.

You can view a list of all available licenses and revoke licenses in the dedicated Licenses module explained here.

Clarizen users are never completely deleted from the system, which ensures that you can always see old work items, any cases assigned to them, and even run reports on these users.

Revoking, Suspending and Deleting Users

Revoking Licenses
Revoking a license cuts off user access. The user is unable to login, yet it does not change any previous and existing assignments.

Note: You cannot revoke a license from users with admin/superuser/financial permissions. Remove these permissions from the user before revoking the license.

  1. Select the user(s) in the grid.
  2. From the Admin ribbon , click and then 

 

Suspending Users
Suspending a user cuts off login access, retains the license allocated to the user and removes the user from the pool of available resources, yet it does not change previous and existing assignments.

  1. Select the user(s) in the grid.
  2. From the Admin ribbon, click

A message prompts to confirm the action and notes outstanding user data if such exists.

Note: If multiple users are selected, a separate confirmation message appears for each one.

  1. Click

    The selected user(s) are suspended.

Deleting Users

Deleting a user from Clarizen removes the user from the pool of available resources, maintains all assignments, yet displays the deleted user's name with ‘strikethrough’ everywhere it appears in Clarizen.

  1. Select the user(s) in the grid.
  2. From the Common ribbon , click

A message prompts to confirm the action and notes outstanding user data if such exists.

Note: If multiple users are selected, a separate confirmation message appears for each one.

  1. Click

    The user(s) is/are deleted.
 

Enabling and Restoring Users

This page describes enabling and restoring Clarizen users and includes the following sections:

 

About Enabling and Restoring Users

Your organization's Clarizen Admin user configures the People module by editing existing users and assigning or revoking user licenses. Clarizen users are never completely deleted from the system, meaning if they become 'suspended' or 'deleted', the user profile can be 'restored'.

User names in Clarizen appearing with a ‘strikethrough’ indicate a suspended or deleted user profile.

Suspended or Deleted User

 

Enabling and Restoring Users

  1. Configure the Contextual Filter to populate the grid with 'Deleted' and/or 'Suspended' users.

  1. Select the user(s) in the grid.
  • To enable suspended users, from the Admin ribbon, click and then

  • To restore deleted users, from the Admin ribbon, click and then

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

  • Avatar
    Isaac Nault

    Hi, is there a way to restore users through a custom action?