If a subtask is reactivated it will unset all parents to active as well. There also may be workflow rules that run recalculations and force the task to reactivate or other users working on that task (or subtasks) at the same time. There could also be a validation rule on subitems that prevents the toggle from being set and will undo the change after processing.
Task Completion Toggle
Some users have the task % Complete flag set to a toggle. In some cases, the users set the toggle to done, but after leaving the task, the toggle switches back to partially complete.
I cannot figure out the scenario that causes this. Can anyone explain the behavior of this setting?
Please sign in to leave a comment.